*Leave*A*Legacy* Running Blog at FastRunningBlog.Com http://zacke.fastrunningblog.com/ Fri, 17 Jan 2020 23:03:58 FeedCreator 1.7.2 Fri, Jan 17, 2020 http://zacke.fastrunningblog.com/blog-01-17-2020.html <p>Ran early and did 8 with the team. Then I went and biked for a little bit. Then did steeple drills and stretches.&nbsp;</p> Fri, 17 Jan 2020 07:00:00 Thu, Jan 16, 2020 http://zacke.fastrunningblog.com/blog-01-16-2020.html <p>everything hurt. My legs felt as if they had been through a blender, and then raced all out a marathon, and then thrown back into a blender lol. But, I finished the workout. 6x800.&nbsp;</p> <p>2:18, 2:16, 2:14, 2:14, 2:12, 2:12.&nbsp;</p> <p>Honestly this workout was so tough just because of how my body felt. super brutal</p> Thu, 16 Jan 2020 07:00:00 Wed, Jan 15, 2020 http://zacke.fastrunningblog.com/blog-01-15-2020.html <p>had a dentist appointment so i ran at my house. Nice a chill</p> Wed, 15 Jan 2020 07:00:00 Tue, Jan 14, 2020 http://zacke.fastrunningblog.com/blog-01-14-2020.html <p>Felt really good til my back tightened up but finished the workout. 2x2 mile, then a mile. first one was tempoish and we went 10:04, then we did a faster one and came through the mile in 4:42, then my back tightened up half a mile to go so i kind of died on that one and went 9:53, then the mile we went 4:52 i think. tough workout. my body is wrecked. I feel i&#39;m not recovering as well as i should so wednesday I&#39;m going to go really easy</p> Tue, 14 Jan 2020 07:00:00 Mon, Jan 13, 2020 http://zacke.fastrunningblog.com/blog-01-13-2020.html <p>Provo river trail, with the team. after some L7 stretches and some other steeple drills. made me feel quite tired.&nbsp;&nbsp;</p> Mon, 13 Jan 2020 07:00:00 Sat, Jan 11, 2020 http://zacke.fastrunningblog.com/blog-01-11-2020.html <p>2 mile warmup, then got my hamstring taped up, and put heat on my back. Got spiked up, and then some strides.</p> <p>The gun went off, and there was a ton of pushing and shoving for position, i got clipped and pushed a few times, but made it to the outside at the first turn, then decided to surge up near the front to get out of the mess. I found myself behind Zac Jacklin and held with him til the end. In the middle of the race I passed clayson and he took his number off his hip, and slapped it on me haha, so i took it off and slapped it back on him. Felt like I had more in me at the end, I think I should have and could have gone faster, just was a little nervous passing guys on the team that I felt were more experienced and faster than me. But overall a great race and very&nbsp; happy with the race.&nbsp;</p> <p>8 mile cool down with Jake,&nbsp; and Josh Collins&nbsp;and Christian ricketts from SUU</p> Sat, 11 Jan 2020 07:00:00 Fri, Jan 10, 2020 http://zacke.fastrunningblog.com/blog-01-10-2020.html <p>Nice easy run. 7:40 avg pace felt nice! legs are starting to feel pretty good after being wrecked for the past little while. I think mileage for this year will be between 55-65 with an occasional 70. just don&#39;t want to get injured</p> Fri, 10 Jan 2020 07:00:00 Thu, Jan 09, 2020 http://zacke.fastrunningblog.com/blog-01-09-2020.html <p>workout of 800, 4x400. felt decent. could feel my hamstring so I didn&#39;t push it at all and decided to do the minimum 400&#39;s that coach suggested (he said 4-6) all in about 62 or 61. 800 was in 2:16. Goal for saturday is going to be 8:20 presuming that my hamstring feels better.&nbsp;</p> Thu, 09 Jan 2020 07:00:00 Wed, Jan 08, 2020 http://zacke.fastrunningblog.com/blog-01-08-2020.html <p>runwith clayson. up to Mary Jane and then got a little loopy, then back down. got my hamstring all taped up and worked on</p> Wed, 08 Jan 2020 07:00:00 Tue, Jan 07, 2020 http://zacke.fastrunningblog.com/blog-01-07-2020.html <p>Felt some weird hamstring tightness in the workout. 1600, 800, 400 x2 for me</p> Tue, 07 Jan 2020 07:00:00 Mon, Jan 06, 2020 http://zacke.fastrunningblog.com/blog-01-06-2020.html <p>After debating for a long time of how far I can push myself, I decided that I would probably break in the next few weeks if I kept up the higher mileage&nbsp;stuff, so I decided to drop back to 55-65 miles for the next couple weeks til I feel ready to move up. 8 miles out on the provo river trail. after did some L 7 stretches for steeplechase! getting really excited for that but from the stretches I see that I am really unflexible&nbsp;</p> Mon, 06 Jan 2020 07:00:00 Sat, Jan 04, 2020 http://zacke.fastrunningblog.com/blog-01-04-2020.html <p>Met at art dye, went out on Murdock heading toward the point of the Mountain. I feel like on all the long runs I&#39;ve done, after mile 13 I just feel wrecked. Before that it doesn&#39;t feel bad, but after 13 I just feel tired. Feels good to be done for the week!</p> Sat, 04 Jan 2020 07:00:00 Fri, Jan 03, 2020 http://zacke.fastrunningblog.com/blog-01-03-2020.html <p>Woke up feeling sick so planned not to run. Then by noon I was like, I can make it 2 or 3 miles. And I went out a mile and decided to loop it to 3, then decided to do tramp run which would make it to 5, then looped around to make it 6, then decided to run to AF high school to make it 11, then just kept adding more cuz I felt better every mile more I went. Never had that happen before.&nbsp;</p> Fri, 03 Jan 2020 07:00:00 Thu, Jan 02, 2020 http://zacke.fastrunningblog.com/blog-01-02-2020.html <p>Got my booty kicked.... 2.5 warm up, 5 mile tempo (my back started hurting at 1.5 and I&#39;m pretty sure my rib is out again) went 5:16, 5:17, 5:38, 5:45, 5:43. Cooled down back to the park</p> Thu, 02 Jan 2020 07:00:00 Wed, Jan 01, 2020 http://zacke.fastrunningblog.com/blog-01-01-2020.html <p>Happy New years everone!</p> <p>4.8 (3 am lol): got back from some fun new years parties and kept my high school tradition alive by running the morning of New Years Day. Just did a big loop up to canyon road, out to the canyon, to the road lone peak is on and back to my house. lol, the one time I&#39;ll double this week will be at 3 am.</p> <p>10.08 in the later morning. Wishing that I would have done my longer run at 3 am and then the shorter now cuz it was really snowy which made for slippery tough conditions. Good stuff though.&nbsp;</p> Wed, 01 Jan 2020 07:00:00 Tue, Dec 31, 2019 http://zacke.fastrunningblog.com/blog-12-31-2019.html <p>Ran to practice, then did a 3 mile warmup, then 4xmile. went 4:39, 4:38, 4:36, 4:35. Super happy with the workout! Feeling pretty fit! just over 3 mile cool down, and then ran back home. this is possibly my best workout back from my mission.&nbsp;</p> Tue, 31 Dec 2019 07:00:00 Mon, Dec 30, 2019 http://zacke.fastrunningblog.com/blog-12-30-2019.html <p>Went out running with LP. They just went 5 so then I added on another mile and then ran home from Legacy park. Then shoveled snow around the ward which was actually pretty tiring.&nbsp;</p> Mon, 30 Dec 2019 07:00:00 Sat, Dec 28, 2019 http://zacke.fastrunningblog.com/blog-12-28-2019.html <p>Long run with Jamison! Super fun to catch up with him! seems like he is doing super well! Went out on MCT. Felt really good til the last mile then I just got really tired but finished up.&nbsp;</p> Sat, 28 Dec 2019 07:00:00 Fri, Dec 27, 2019 http://zacke.fastrunningblog.com/blog-12-27-2019.html <p>didn&#39;t really feel like running but got out there and once i was out it wasn&#39;t bad.&nbsp;</p> Fri, 27 Dec 2019 07:00:00 Thu, Dec 26, 2019 http://zacke.fastrunningblog.com/blog-12-26-2019.html <p>Went to Discovery Park and looped back around, found Kramer out running when I had a mile left and ran the last mile with him. felt pretty good</p> Thu, 26 Dec 2019 07:00:00 Wed, Dec 25, 2019 http://zacke.fastrunningblog.com/blog-12-25-2019.html <p>Merry Christmas, rip for no running</p> Wed, 25 Dec 2019 07:00:00 Tue, Dec 24, 2019 http://zacke.fastrunningblog.com/blog-12-24-2019.html <p>missed the workout with the team cuz i got invited to see star wars with Summer and her family, did 6x1000&nbsp;and then my nose and face was covered in blood (i got a terrible bloody nose that wouldn&#39;t stop) so I just called it quits and ran home and cleaned up.&nbsp; splits were 2:56, 2:59, 3:00, 3:01, 2:57, 2:59. rest 90 seconds.&nbsp;</p> Tue, 24 Dec 2019 07:00:00 Mon, Dec 23, 2019 http://zacke.fastrunningblog.com/blog-12-23-2019.html <p>Nice little run up American Fork Canyon. Super enjoyable.&nbsp;</p> Mon, 23 Dec 2019 07:00:00 Fri, Dec 20, 2019 http://zacke.fastrunningblog.com/blog-12-20-2019.html <p>nice and easy alone in the morning. Felt suprisingly good from how I felt yesterday! 4.25</p> <p>8.25 in the afternoon, up on bonneville. felt good!&nbsp;</p> Fri, 20 Dec 2019 07:00:00 Thu, Dec 19, 2019 http://zacke.fastrunningblog.com/blog-12-19-2019.html <p>3x2 mile. Super tough, legs just couldn&#39;t move fast. felt like a sprint and max pace was 4:55. went 10:12 in an uphill 2 mile, then 10:03, then 10:04. Super sluggish, I think my body is just tired from all the hills, trails, and the fast workout on tuesday. easy recovery day tomorrow</p> Thu, 19 Dec 2019 07:00:00 Wed, Dec 18, 2019 http://zacke.fastrunningblog.com/blog-12-18-2019.html <p>Finished my Biology final and then decided I wanted to run over in alpine so I drove to my house and then went on mountain run and made a loop around in alpine and back. Legs felt a kinda tired from the workout.&nbsp;</p> Wed, 18 Dec 2019 07:00:00 Tue, Dec 17, 2019 http://zacke.fastrunningblog.com/blog-12-17-2019.html <p>warm up 3 miles. then 5x1200. went 3:23, 3:24, 3:23, 3:22, 3:27. pretty happy with the workout cuz it was Jake, Weaver, Botteson, Mckay and I, and I stuck with them til the last one when I got a random side cramp, but other than that I felt great! I guess no more excuses to stay in the second group. Excited for what&#39;s to come.</p> <p>3 mile cool down.&nbsp;</p> Tue, 17 Dec 2019 07:00:00